Next Previous Contents

NCCS Single-Dish Continuum Observing Algorithms

M J Gaylard + J L Jonas


The three types of continuum observing are defined to be scanning, stepping and making maps from sets of scans. Observing programs that were in use previously are summarised. The algorithms for carrying out each type of observation are defined. The common subroutines needed are defined.

1. Introduction

2. Types of scans

3. Continuum Observing Programs on the HP1000 and PC

4. Observing Algorithms

5. Subroutines needed

Next Previous Contents